While I’m not completely over-the-moon about all technology and I don’t think everything we have right now is quite necessary, and I think Google and YouTube are taking over the world slowly,  I will say that this is very exciting for me.  It’ll be interesting to explore it and see what all lies within it.  

But some of us have to tear ourselves away and go to work.  Rats.

Now if they could have streaming video of all the Pope’s events…  

(I remember when my roommate’s friend Marcel came to visit us one spring, when the Swiss Guard were celebrating their anniversary (and he happened to be a Swiss Guard) and we felt sorry for him because he was missing some of the festivities, he said, “Don’t you get CTV?” [the Vatican TV station]  Sorry, that’s not in our satellite package…

