It’s not an exaggeration to say that socialized medicine is one of my greatest fears.   (For a long time, I used to say that an appendicitis was my greatest fear.  This is an exaggeration.  But I suppose the two go hand-in-hand, no?  And birds.  I have a fear of birds.  But I’m not sure how that fits this equation.)

As socialized medicine is being debated in America and being cloaked with nice phrases (like: “We have a long-standing critical problem in our healthcare system that is pulling down our economy. It’s burdening families. It’s burdening businesses. And it is the primary driver of our federal deficits.”), it’s time for people to wake up and see what lies under that superhero cape with the big H.  (“H” for healthcare?  Try H for hell.)

There are many things that can be said about socialized medicine, but since I have to start my real job in eight minutes, I leave you with this eye-opening website.

Healthcare for Gunner

Healthcare for all?  Or healthcare for only those whom the government decides have the rights of life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness?  

