The Butterfly Circus

I’m not sure where my Mom found this or heard about it, but I’m glad she did and I’m glad she passed it along to me.

I can’t believe I haven’t watched it before now; she sent it to me way back in September and told me it would be the most inspiring 20 minutes of my day.  I was about to go to sleep when I opened the email, and twenty minutes seemed like a long time, so I just saved the email as new.

I didn’t go back to it for a few days, always thinking that 20 minutes was a big chunk of time.  How ridiculous!  It’s like the daily Rosary — we don’t take the time to stop and pray because “we don’t have time,” but then how often do we spend 20 minutes (or more!) wandering aimless through the internet, not realizing the time we’ve wasted until we glance down at the computer clock to see we traveled through a time-warp?

Then the email got lost in my inbox, and I just saw it again. This time, I realized 20 minutes was nothing.

Sorry… all of this is unnecessary rambling to come to my main point:

Watch this movie. I’m not going to say anything about it.  Just watch it.

It’s twenty minutes.  But it’ll be the most inspiring 20 minutes of your day.

The Butterfly Circus

